Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
California NewsUSA

Who is on the primary ballot in Orange County? – Orange County Register

While two states have excluded him from their ballots, former President Donald Trump will appear on California’s March 5 primary ballot.

Secretary of State Shirley Weber on Thursday released the certified list of candidates who will appear on California’s presidential primary ballot. Trump is part of the list of Republican presidential candidates, despite a request from Lieutenant Governor Eleni Kounalakis to remove him from office — as happened in Colorado and Maine, with both states citing the Constitution’s insurrection clause.

Besides Trump, the other Republican presidential candidates in the California primary vote are: Ryan Binkley, Chris Christie, Ron DeSantis, Nikki Haley, Asa Hutchinson, Vivek Ramaswamy, David Stuckenberg and Rachel Swift.

On the Democratic Party side, we find President Joe Biden, candidate for a second term, as well as President Boddie, Eban Cambridge, Gabriel Cornejo, Stephen Lyons, Armando Perez-Serrato, Dean Phillips and Marianne Williamson.

The secretary of state also certified candidates for the open U.S. Senate seat to replace the late Sen. Dianne Feinstein — a race that will appear on the ballot twice. There is the regular Senate race for a six-year term, and a special race for the remainder of Feinstein’s term, which ends in January 2025.

For the entire term, 27 candidates qualified for the ballot while only seven presented themselves for the partial term. Here’s a look at who will be on the ballot in Orange County for this race as well as for Congress and the Legislature.

United States Senate (full term)

Sepi Gilani, Democrat

Harmesh Kumar, Democrat

Barbara Lee, Democrat

Christina Pascucci, Democrat

David Peterson, Democrat

Douglas Pierce, Democrat

Katie Porter, Democrat

Perry Pound, Democrat

Raji Rab, Democrat

John Rose, Democrat

Adam Schiff, Democrat

Sharleta Bassett, Republican

James Bradley, Republican

Eric Early, Republican

Steve Garvey, Republican

Denice Gary-Pandol, Republican

Sarah Sun Liew, Republican

Jim Macauley, Republican

Jonathan Reiss, Republican

Stefan Simchowitz, Republican

Martin Veprauskas, Republican

Forrest Jones, American independent

Gail Lightfoot, libertarian

Laura Garza, no party preference

Don Grundmann, No Party Preference

Mark Ruzon, no party preference

Major Singh, no party preference

United States Senate (partial term)

Sepi Gilani, Democrat

Barbara Lee, Democrat

Christina Pascucci, Democrat

Katie Porter, Democrat

Adam Schiff, Democrat

Eric Early, Republican

Steve Garvey, Republican


Representative Linda Sánchez, Democrat

Eric Ching, Republican

Robert Zhang Ochoa, Republican

John Sarega, Republican


Representative Young Kim, Republican

Allyson Muñiz Damikolas, Democrat

Joe Kerr, Democrat


Representative Michelle Steel, Republican

Cheyenne Hunt, Democrat

Kim Bernice Nguyen-Penaloza, Democrat

Aditya Pai, Democrat

Derek Tran, Democrat


Representative Lou Correa, Democrat

David Pan, Republican


Dave Min, Democrat

Boyd Roberts, Democrat

Joanna Weiss, Democrat

Shariq Zaidi, Democrat

Scott Baugh, Republican

Long Pham, Republican

Max Ukropina, Republican

Terry Crandall, No Party Preference

Tom McGrath, no party preference

Bill Smith, no party preference


Representative Mike Levin, Democrat

Sheryl Adams, Republican

Matt Gunderson, Republican

Kate Monroe, Republican

Margarita Wilkinson, Republican


Senator Josh Newman, Democrat

Gabrielle Ashbaugh, Democrat

Leticia Correa, Democrat

Jacob Niles Creer, Democrat

Stéphanie Le, Democrat

Alex Mohajer, Democrat

Jenny Suarez, Democrat

Steven Choi, Republican

Anthony Kuo, Republican

Crystal Miles, Republican

Guy Selleck, Republican


Asm. Phillip Chen, Republican

Dave Obrand, Democrat


Asm. Blanca Pacheco, Democrat

Raul Ortiz Jr., Republican


Asm. Sharon Quirk-Silva, Democrat

Elizabeth Culver, Republican

Jacob Woo Ho Lee, no party preference


Asm. Avelino Valencia, Democrat

Mike Tardif, Republican


Asm. Tri Ta, Republican

Jimmy Pham, Republican


Asm. Kate Sanchez, Republican

Gary Kephart, Democrat

Babar Khan, Peace and Freedom

California Daily Newspapers

Back to top button