Season 31 of ‘Dancing with the Stars’ awards Mirrorball Trophy to new winning couple

LOS ANGELES– Another season is over! The four “Dancing with the Stars” Season 31 finalists hit the ballroom floor on Monday to perform two routines in the hope of winning the coveted mirrorball trophy.

Each couple performed a redemption dance, chosen by the judges.

Wayne Brady and Shangela each received the quickstep; Charli D’Amelio, the jive; and Gabby Windey did the cha cha. After that they had to come back for the always unforgettable freestyle.

The finale was fulfilled by having all of the season’s eliminated contestants return for another round in the ballroom. The show also paid a heartfelt tribute to outgoing head judge Len Goodman and longtime dancer Cheryl Burke, who announced she was leaving the show she first joined in 2006.

Ultimately, it comes down to who received the highest scores from the judges and the most votes from the viewers. And believe it or not, two couples finished the season with perfect scores! Yes, Len Goodman, Derek Hough, Carrie Ann Inaba and Bruno Tonioli gave not one but two 10s to Charli D’Amelio and Gabby Windey.

This meant that it was up to the viewers to choose the winning team.

Hosts Tyra Banks and Alfonso Ribeiro said it was the closest ballot the show has seen. And that oh so heavy mirror ball trophy goes to: Charli D’Amelio and Mark Ballas.

Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button