Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
World News

Public holidays in June: banks will remain closed for 12 days in June: see the full list

Public Holidays In June: The RBI prepares a list of public holidays every month.

New Delhi:

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has released the list of public holidays for this month. Banks will not operate for a total of 12 days in June in many states across the country. Holidays include every Sunday and the second and fourth Saturdays.

The RBI prepares a list of public holidays every month. Public holidays vary from region to region depending on the festival observed there or notification of specific occasions in those states. Holidays are notified under three categories Negotiable Instruments Act, Public Holiday, Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday and Bank Account Closure.

According to the RBI public holiday calendar for June 2023, banks will remain closed for six days due to regional public holidays this month. These include festivals like Kharchi Puja, Bakri Eid and Raja Sankranti among others. Banks will also not operate every Sunday and second-fourth Saturday in June.

Therefore, it is advised that if you are planning to visit your bank, check the RBI holiday calendar and plan your work accordingly to avoid any inconvenience. It should be noted that services such as online banking and UPI will be available to customers even when banks are closed on public holidays.

Here is the complete list of public holidays for June 2023:

June 4: first Sunday

June 10: second Saturday

June 11: second Sunday

June 18: Third Sunday

June 24: fourth Saturday

June 25: fourth Sunday

National and regional holidays:

June 15: YMA/Raja Sankranti Day – Aizawl and Bhubaneswar.

June 20: Kang (Rathajatra)/Ratha Yatra – Bhubaneswar and Imphal

June 26: Kharchi Puja – Agartala

June 28: Bakri Eid (Eid-Ul-Zuha) – Belapur, Jammu, Kochi, Mumbai, Nagpur, Srinagar and Thiruvananthapuram.

June 29: Bakri Eid (Eid-Ul-Adha) – All except Belapur, Bhubaneswar, Gangtok, Kochi, Mumbai, Naggpur and Thiruvananthapuram.

June 30: Remna Ni/Id-Ul-Zuha – Aizawl and Bhubaneswar.

In July, banks will remain closed for eight days due to regional holidays.


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.

Back to top button