Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
sports

Pool Report on the Foul called on Shai Gilgeous-Alexander with 2.1 seconds left in tonight’s Oklahoma City Thunder game against the Dallas Mavericks.

Pool Report on the Foul called on Shai Gilgeous-Alexander with 2.1 seconds left in tonight’s Oklahoma City Thunder game against the Dallas Mavericks.

May 18, 2024

Pool Report’s interview was conducted by Tim MacMahon (ESPN) with crew chief Tony Brothers following tonight’s Thunder vs. Mavericks game.

QUESTION: Why was a foul called against Shai Gilgeous-Alexander on the final sequence after contact was made with the ball first and what did you see on the review that would suggest otherwise?

BROTHERS: During the review we saw that Shai (Gilgeous-Alexander) first starts with the ball, but then he slips and clearly makes illegal contact with (PJ) Washington’s arm while he still has the control of the ball and is shooting. Since the ball was not dislodged by contact, the subsequent arm contact is illegal. If the ball had been dislodged when Shai hit it, the contact would have subsequently been ruled marginal, which did not happen here.

News Source : official.nba.com
Gn sports

Back to top button