Midland Announces Winning Plow Names

MIDLAND, Mich. (WNEM) – The winners of the “Name the Plow” contest for the town of Midland have been announced.

The city said the six winning names appeared on the six plows in black capital letters on the left and right sides of the plows’ cab hoods.

The winning names are:

Clearopahra, submitted by Darrell Weisenberger and Kent Sypniewski

Grace A. Plow, submitted by Kelly DeRees

Scoop Dogg, submitted by Jennifer Decker, Natalie Rana and Melissa Farley

Blizzard Lizard, submitted by Frank Kothbauer

Ron Brrrgandy, submitted by Charlie Ciarkowski

The Big Leplowski, presented by Chris Lewinski and Melissa Richmond

To see photos of the newly named plows or for more information on the City’s snow removal fleet, click here.


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button