India Vs New Zealand 1st Odi Latest Updates: Kane Williamson wins draw, calls for India to beat first

The Indian team is led by Shikhar Dhawan, who succeeds the versatile Hardik Pandya. New Zealand captain Kane Williamson returns to the helm after missing the third T20I at Napier due to a medical appointment.

Hello and welcome to the latest updates from the first One Day International (ODI) between New Zealand and India, which begins at 7am IST on November 25 at Eden Park in Auckland. India will play their fourth game against the Kiwis after winning a 3 game T20I series in the rain.

Under Hardik Pandya, India managed to win a series despite a draw. The two teams meet in ODI format for the first time in almost two years after the pandemic.

For the ODI series, India is led by Shikhar Dhawan. Indian viewers can catch all the action live on Amazon Prime and DD Sports 1.

The Men in Blue come into play after a splendid performance in the T20I against the hosts.

Catch all the latest stock from the 1st ODI between India and New Zealand here:

India got off to a good start in the first ODI of the three-game series against New Zealand at Auckland’s Eden Park.

India vs New Zealand: Shreyas Iyer scores 50

Shreyas Iyer completed his 50 out of 56 balls.

Sanju Samson hits 26 out of 28 balls.

Shikhar Dhawan (OUT) 77 on 72 balls

Shubhman Gill (OUT)50 on 65 balls

Rishabh Pants

Drummer* : Shreyas Iyer 17 (29 balls)

Rishabh pants: 15 (23 balls)

India captain Shikhar Dhawan opened the innings for India alongside Shubman Gill who slammed the ball in for a bouondary to go off the mark, off Tim Southee.

India is 4/0 after the 1st on

Kane Williamson won the toss and asked India to beat first.

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the coin toss and opted to play in Friday’s first one-day international match against India at Eden Park.

Williamson returns to the New Zealand squad after missing the third international Twenty20 match on Tuesday due to a pre-arranged medical appointment. India won the series 1-0.

New Zealand have named four couture bowlers, with Tim Southee joined by Matt Henry, Adam Milne and Lockie Ferguson. The versatile Mitchell Santner offers the rotation option.

India have named two players for their youth debut. Right-arm fast bowler Umran Malik and left-arm fast bowler Arshdeep Singh will both play their first ODIs.

Having just finished the Twenty20 World Cup, both teams are starting to look forward to the ODI World Cup in India, which is only a year away.

“A year and every game marks a new opportunity to grow as a team,” Williamson said.


New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson.

India: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Referees: Chris Brown and Chris Gaffaney, New Zealand.

TV referee: Wayne Knights, New Zealand. Referee of the match: Jeff Crowe, New Zealand.

Latest IND vs NZ updates: Arshdeep Singh and his debut for tesm India in the ODIs

Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh make their ODI debuts against New Zealand. Versatile player Shardul Thakur has been included in the squad and will play ahead of Deepak Chahar in the first ODI. Sanju Samson gets another game to show off his skills.

(Edited by : Jerome Anthony)

First post: STI


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button