USAWorld News

Imran Khan, his wife Bushra Bibi, other PTI leaders banned from traveling abroad

Imran Khan and his wife Bushra Bibi

Amid the political crisis in Pakistan, the coalition government led by Shehbaz Sharif decided to add the names of former Prime Minister Imran Khan, his wife Bushra Bibi and around 80 members of his Pakistan Tehreek- e-Insaf (PTI) on a no-fly list, according to reports.

Among those on the no-fly list and banned from overseas travel include Murad Saeed, Maleeka Bukhari, Fawad Chaudhry, Hammad Azhar, Qasim Suri, Asad Qaiser, Dr. Yasmin Rashid and Mian Aslam, among others, reported Samaa TV.

The names were put on the list on the recommendation of the institutions concerned. This was done after the police department, the National Accountability Bureau and the anti-corruption department asked the Home Office to include these names on the no-fly list.

Related Articles


Imran Khan and his wife Bushra Bibi granted bail in different cases


Lahore HC grants bail to ex-PM Imran Khan’s wife in corruption case

Violent May 9 protests in Pakistan following the arrest of Imran Khan sparked a mass exodus of former ruling party leaders.

Imran Khan was arrested in the Al-Qadir Trust case.

During the protests, unruly supporters and PTI workers reportedly stormed and set fire to state facilities across the country. The violent protests, which lasted nearly three days, claimed the lives of at least eight people and injured dozens more, forcing the coalition government led by Shehbaz Sharif to suspend internet services and deploy troops of the military to maintain public order, Geo News reported.

(With agency contributions)

Read all Latest news, New trends, Cricket News, bollywood news,
India News And Entertainment News here. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button