Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
World News

Four St. Louis Area Schools Receive Gold Star Designation

ST. LOUIS – On Tuesday, the state Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) named all eight of its Missouri schools Gold Star for 2024. Four of those schools are in the St. Louis area.

“These schools demonstrate that academic excellence is possible while striving to meet the needs of every student in their school – and we are very proud of their hard work,” said Missouri Education Commissioner Margie Vandeven.

The Gold Star program was established in 1991 and rewards schools for outstanding academic achievement or performance at high levels while serving a significant proportion of disadvantaged students.

Missouri’s 2024 Gold Star schools are (in alphabetical order):

  • Bristol Elementary School, Webster Groves School District

  • Meramec Elementary School, Clayton School District

  • Metro Academic and Classical High School, St. Louis Public School District

  • Oakwood Elementary School, Hannibal School District 60

  • Ralph M. Captain Elementary School, Clayton School District

  • Richland Elementary School, Richland RI School District

  • Voy Spears, Jr. Elementary School, Blue Springs R-IV School District

  • William Yates Elementary School, Blue Springs R-IV School District

For the latest news, weather, sports and streaming videos, visit FOX 2.


Back to top button