Dozens of early voting sites will open in the Chicago area next week; Here’s how to find one near you – NBC Chicago

With less than three weeks until Election Day, authorities in the Chicago area are beginning to open additional early voting sites for those who want to vote before Nov. 8.

For most of the Chicago area, that key date will fall on Oct. 24, with nearly every county opening new sites for voters to vote.

Rules vary by site, with many accepting all eligible voters and voters in the grace period who must update their registration or register to vote for the first time.

Here is basic information for each county in the region and links to all the appropriate county clerks offices.


Early voting sites are already open at the Chicago Board of Elections Supersite, located at 191 North Clark Street, and at the board office at 69 West Washington.

Starting Oct. 24, all 50 wards will also open early voting sites. A complete list of these sites, and more information on early voting, can be viewed on the CBOE website.

Cook County

Suburban voters will be able to vote early at dozens of locations across the county starting Oct. 24.

Hours vary by location, but all relevant information can be found on the Cook County Clerk’s Office website.

DeKalb County

Four additional early voting sites will open in DeKalb County starting Oct. 24, officials say. These include:

DeKalb Township Building (2323 South 4e Street, DeKalb)

Kingston Friendship Center (120 Main Street, Kingston)

University of Northern Illinois – Holmes Student Center (DeKalb)

Sandwich Library (925 Main Street South, Sandwich)

Hours vary at each location, and more information can be found on the County Clerk’s website.

Early voting is still available at the Gathertorium Legislative Center, located in Sycamore.

DuPage County

DuPage County officials say there will be six temporary early voting sites opening Oct. 24 and remaining open through Nov. 5:

Burr Ridge Police Department (7700 County Line Road, Burr Ridge)

DuPage College – IRC Building (425 Fawell Boulevard, Glen Ellyn)

Downers Grove Park Neighborhood – Lincoln Center (935 Maple Avenue, Downers Grove)

Glen Ellyn Civic Center (9535 Duane Street, Glen Ellyn)

Itasca Park District – Water Park (100 North Catalpa Street, Itasca)

Woodridge Park District Community Center (2600 Center Drive, Woodridge)

16 additional permanent sites will also open and remain open until the day before Election Day. More information about these sites, and hours for all early voting sites, can be found on the County Clerk’s website.

Kane County

The county clerk’s office will open dozens of early polling and grace period locations on Oct. 24, and will also conduct a series of “mobile polling” outreach efforts beginning on that date.

You can find information on voting times and locations on the County Clerk’s website.

Kankakee County

Voters in Kankakee County can still go to the County Clerk’s Office in downtown Kankakee to vote early, and two additional sites will also open ahead of the election:

Bourbonnais Municipal Community Building (700 Main Street North-West, Bourbonnais)

Leo Hassett Community Building (211 North Main Street, Manteno)

Voting will open in Manteno on October 27 and voting will begin on October 31 in Bourbonnais, officials said. More information on voting times can be found on the County Clerk’s website.

Kendall County

Voters can vote at the Kendall County Office Building, and two additional sites will open starting October 24:

Oswego Library – Montgomery Campus (1111 Reading Drive, Montgomery)

Oswego Village Hall (100 Parkers Mill, Oswego)

More information about hours can be found on the County Clerk’s website.

Lake County

A total of 18 sites across Lake County will begin offering early voting on October 24. Most sites will remain open until November 6, the Sunday before Election Day, but sites in Ingleside, Waukegan, Mundelein and North Chicago will also be open on Monday, November 7.

For a full list of sites and more information on hours, visit the county clerk’s website.

LaSalle County

Early voting remains open at the LaSalle County Government Center, located at 707 East Etna Road in Ottawa, until November 7.

More information on voting times can be found on the County Clerk’s website.

McHenry County

Starting October 24, early voting will open at the following locations:

Algonquin Library (2600 Harnish Drive, Algonquin)

Algonquin Township Office (3702 US Highway 14, Crystal Lake)

Cary Area Library (1606 Three Oaks Road, Cary)

Dunham Township Office (107 Airport Road, Harvard)

Huntley Park Neighborhood (12015 Mill Street, Huntley)

Lake in the Hills Village Hall (600 Harvest Gate, Lake in the Hills)

Marengo Town Hall (132 East Prairie Street, Marengo)

McHenry Town Hall (333 South Green Street)

McHenry County Administration Building (667 Ware Road, Woodstock)

McHenry Township Office (3703 North Richmond Road, Johnsburg)

Nunda Township Office (3510 Bay Road, Crystal Lake)

Hours vary by location, and more information can be found on the County Clerk’s website.

Will County

Beginning October 24, Will County residents will be able to visit one of 17 different locations to vote, including the County Clerk’s Office, Naperville City Hall, the Joliet Park neighborhood, and more. .

Additionally, residents of Braidwood, Channahon, Elwood, Frankfort, Manhattan, Mokena, Monee, Romeoville and Troy Township can also vote in their respective communities.

For a complete list of locations and information, visit the Will County Clerk’s Office website.

NBC Chicago

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button