Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
Entertainment

Cyndi Lauper announces farewell tour

Cyndi Lauper retires from the road. The “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” singer-songwriter announced a farewell tour Monday morning, staging one final national jaunt that will take her to arenas in 23 cities across North America this fall before calling it a day. to his day as a touring artist.

Lauper has not released any statement explaining why she decided to do a farewell tour now, although she is expected to speak about it later this week as she promotes a new documentary about her career, “Let the Canary Sing,” which will premiere on Paramount+. Tuesday.

The Girls Just Wanna Have Fun Farewell tour, which is described as her first major road trip in a decade, kicks off October 18 in Montreal and concludes December 5 at the United Center in Chicago.

Arena dates she will be playing along the way include shows at New York’s Madison Square Garden on October 30, Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on November 1, Los Angeles’ Intuit Dome on November 23, Acrisure Arena in Palm Desert on November 24 and at Acrisure Arena in Palm Desert on November 24. Chase Center on November 26. She will also do a non-arena show at the Fox Theater in Detroit on October 24. (Scroll down for a full list of tour dates.)

Tickets will go on sale with an artist pre-sale on Tuesday, followed by other pre-sales before general on-sale begins Friday at 10 a.m. local time on LiveNation.com.

The first parts will be announced later.

“Let the Canary Sing,” directed by Alison Ellwood, which had its premiere in Tribeca last year, will begin streaming Tuesday on Paramount+ in the United States and Canada. That same day, Lauper will participate in a handprint ceremony at the TCL Chinese Theater in Hollywood before attending a private local premiere of the film at the theater complex, which will be followed by a question-and-answer session. On Wednesday, she will discuss the documentary and farewell tour on “Jimmy Kimmel Live!”

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun Farewell Tour Dates:

Friday October 18 | Montreal, QC | Bell Center

Sun October 20 | Toronto, ON | Scotiabank Arena

Thursday October 24 | Detroit, Michigan | Fox Theater

Saturday October 26 | Boston, Massachusetts | MGM Music Hall at Fenway

Sun October 27 | Washington, DC | Capital One Arena

Wed October 30 | New York, New York | Madison Square Garden

Fri. November 1 | Nashville, TN | Bridgestone Arena

Sun. November 3 | Columbus, Ohio | Schottenstein Center

Wed Nov 06 | Tampa, Florida | Amélie Arena

Fri Nov 08 | Hollywood, Florida | Hollywood Hard Rock

Sun November 10 | Atlanta, Georgia | State Farm Arena

Tue November 12 | Dallas, TX | American Airlines Center

Thu. November 14 | Austin, TX | Moody Center

Saturday November 16 | Houston, TX | Toyota Center

Tue November 19 | Phoenix, Arizona | Imprint Center

Wed November 20 | San Diego, California | Viejas Arena

Saturday November 23 | Los Angeles, California | Intuitive Dome

Sun November 24 | Palm Desert, California | Acrisure Arena

Tue November 26 | San Francisco, California | Hunting center

Saturday November 30 | Portland, Oregon | Fashion Center

Sun. December 1 | Seattle, Washington | Climate Commitments Arena

Wed. December 04 | Minneapolis, Minnesota | Target center

Thu December 05 | Chicago, IL | United Center

Gn entert
News Source : variety.com

Back to top button