Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

At least 15 Muslim candidates win Lok Sabha elections — In photos

At least 15 Muslim candidates won Lok Sabha seats across the country, including TMC candidate and former Indian cricketer Yusuf Pathan who scored a comfortable victory over Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury in veteran Congress stronghold Baharampur .

A total of 78 Muslims were in the fray in this year’s Lok Sabha elections, a significant drop from the last polls when 115 Muslim candidates were fielded by various parties.

Let’s take a look at the Muslim candidates who won the 2024 Lok Sabha elections

Uttar Pradesh: Congress candidate from Saharanpur – Imran Masood won with a margin of 64,542 votes.

Afzal Ansari./X

Uttar Pradesh: Afzal Ansari, the incumbent MP from Ghazipur, won the seat by polling 5.3 lakh votes.

Uttar Pradesh: SP’s Mohibbullah won the Rampur seat by securing 4,81,503 votes. Party candidate Iqra Choudhary defeated BJP’s Pradeep Kumar by 69,116 votes in Kairana. Zia Ur Rehman of SP party won from Sambhal with a margin of 1.2 lakh votes.

**EDS: TV GRAB** New Delhi: AIMIM President Asaduddin Owaisi speaks in the Lok Sabha during the Budget session of Parliament, in New Delhi on Tuesday, February 4, 2020. (LSTV/PTI Photo )(PTI2_4_2020_000125B)

Telangana: AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi retained his Hyderabad seat with a margin of 3,38,087 votes over his rival Madhavi Latha Kompella of the BJP.

Jammu and Kashmir: In Srinagar, NC candidate Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi secured 3,56,866 votes.

Jammu and Kashmir: Independent candidate Abdul Rashid Sheikh won the Baramulla seat by polling 4.7 lakh votes. National Conference’s Mian Altaf Ahmad won the Anantnag-Rajouri seat by 2,81,794 votes against former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti.

Ladakh: Independent candidate Mohammad Haneefa won with a margin of 27,862 votes.

Baharampur Adhir Yusuf-2024

West Bengal: First-time candidate Yusuf Pathan defeated Congress Lok Sabha leader and six-time MP Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury by 85,022 votes in Baharampur seat.


Back to top button